I’m afraid I was careless about a connection method change and now I’m looking for a way to fix my mess.
I changed my connection method (Github -> GitLab with the same e-mail). If I understood the warning message correctly, my old (Github) account was basically deleted, while a new (GitLab) account was created.
I was resigned to lose my projects (hoping they’ll be deleted, so that they won’t pollute a database needlessly). What I failed to foresee is that I would also lose admin rights on my organizations. What’s problematic here is that I was the sole administrator on those.
The orgs still exist, and still host my projects, but I can’t administer them anymore (I’m basically a read-only user, now). Is there a way to reclaim admin rights on my old organizations with my new account?
If not, is there a way to delete those organizations and their projects altogether? I’d lose the history for the projects, but I’d rather have that than leave useless data.
Thanks for any light you can shed on my problem. Have a nice day!