Sonarqube upgrade 6.3 > 6.7.7 LTS > 7.9.6 LTS > 8.9 LTS

After upgrading sonarqube from 6.3 > 6.7.7 LTS > 7.9.6 LTS > 8.9 LTS will i be losing all of my historical data (quality profiles) from 6.3?

Hi,

You will not lose data. That’s actually the point of migrating rather than just tossing out the old version and starting over with 8.9.1. With each upgrade in the change, SonarQube updates its database structure to make it compatible with that version, keeping your data intact.

 
HTH,
Ann