How to delete a permission template that is set "Default for Projects, Portfolios"?


(Sahoo Subrat) #1

Hi,

One of my support team members had mistakenly set a project permission template “Default for Projects, Portfolios”. How do i remove or delete the permission template ?
In general we should have an option under “permission template” -> Actions -> Delete but i don’t see that now. I just see “update details”.

Does anyone have an idea ??


(Julien Lancelot) #2

Hi,

You cannot have no permission template so you either need to :

  • Use another template (most probably the one that was used before)
  • Update the template and set no permission => the template will be useless

Regards,
Julien Lancelot