- Can I reopen a closed issue in Sonarcloud? If yes how?
- Can we prevent some developers (maybe a group) from closing issues, while still being able to see them?
If an issue is closed, that means it is no longer detected (either because it was fixed in the code, or our analyzers got smarter).
An issue can also be marked as won’t fix / false-positive, but this can be controlled with project permissions.
Excellent, so only SonarCloud can close an issue not us, right?
Thank you for the resource as well! Very helpful
Correct – SonarCloud will only close an issue when it is no longer detected. I think you’ll also find the documentation on Issue Lifecycle to be useful.