It’s a good idea to rebind your workspace after changing the name – unfortunately, some links will stay broken on existing projects (like the URL to the repository, and references in UI-tutorials). We have an internal ticket tracking this when repo names changes, but not workspace. I’ll ping internally.
Just to confirm, do I need to do the above steps I mentioned before the renaming of the workspace ID to allow the rebinding from SonarCloud to occur? (since there isn’t an available “rebind” button displayed at this stage, and I imagine there still won’t be after the rename occurs (?));
You don’t need to do anything before renaming the Workspace. I would recommend uninstalling the SonarCloud application from your Bitbucket workspace after the rename (which will allow you to re-bind from the Organization settings).