Resharper with Sonarqube for a Unity Project: Can it work?

• which versions are you using
    • SonarQube: 9.2.0
    • Scanner: 4.6.2.2472
    • SonarScanner for MSBuild: 5.4.0.40033
  • what are you trying to achieve
    • I want to get resharper to work with sonarqube for a Unity Project
  • what have you tried so far to achieve this

If I understood correctly the current situation is

• the resharper-clt-plugin is not maintained anymore and it cannot be installed from the marketplace. (I haven’t tried to manually install it)
  • it should also not be needed anymore, as resharper cli (inspectcode) can be used as roslyn analyzer (maybe?)

In this post, @OlivierK says that

PS: Resharper was initially NOT a roslyn based analyzer, it was ported to roslyn recently. You must run that ported version to get the expect outcome.

Sorry I am rather new to the topic and don’t know how to tell if a resharper version is a roslyn analyzer, or where to find it.
I have so far tried to download a few different versions of resharper as zip, and then basically had the ci run

mono /opt/sonar-scanner-msbuild/SonarScanner.MSBuild.exe begin \
  -k:"$SONAR_PROJECT_KEY" \
  -d:sonar.host.url="$SONAR_HOST_URL" \
  -d:sonar.login="$SONAR_TOKEN" \
  -v:"$SONAR_SNAPSHOT_VERSION"
#msbuild Assembly-CSharp-Editor.csproj
#msbuild Assembly-CSharp.csproj
/opt/resharper/inspectcode.sh \
  --toolset-path=/usr/lib/mono/msbuild/Current/bin/MSBuild.dll \
  -o="${SONAR_TMP_PATH}resharper.xml" \
  --exclude="Assets/ThirdParty/**" \
  --exclude="Assets/Plugins/**" \
  --build \
  "$BUILD_NAME.sln"
mono /opt/sonar-scanner-msbuild/SonarScanner.MSBuild.exe end -d:sonar.login="$SONAR_TOKEN"

This fails with

The SonarScanner for MSBuild integration failed: SonarQube was unable to collect the required information about your projects.

Possible causes:

1. The project has not been built - the project must be built in between the begin and end steps