Leak Period Report Same As Overall Report

SonarQube Version: 6.7.6

Hello community. I am still new to SQ and could use some help with settings. I have some issues with Leak Period. I am using the default period (version). When I changed the version of our projects, nearly all them started generating a new leak period. However, a few of them showed no change to Bugs, Vulnerabilities, Debt, and Code Smells:

I was expecting the Leak Period report to start at 0’s again. All of our projects were at 1.0 before I updated them to an appropriate version relative to the project. In the image I changed the version from 1.0 to 1.13.0.

Any idea why it is not working for me?

Hi Sven,

In order for the leak to start from 0, the “New Code Period” should be set to 1.13.
Could you check it’s the case for the project ?
This setting is defined here “” -> “Administration” -> “General settings” -> “New Code Period”.

Regards,
Julien Lancelot

I have it set to 1.13.0. Is that ok or am I not allowed 3 digits?

Update: I changed the code period to two digits and the next build shows a change in the leak period. However, the leak period since now shows the correct three digit version that was not showing before. Bug?

Hi,

This is not about how many dots there are in your version, but about the string itself. In this case your string changed from “13.0” to “13.0.1” so now the New Code Period (you’re running an older version so it’s still labeled “Leak Period”) is everything since the change.

Ann