How to deal with multiple .log and .json output files from build process

I am totally new to sonarcloud. I am setting it up for a c++ project. The project is broken up into multiple builds like the following:
path…/mlib/db
path…/mlib/cache
path…/mlib/sync

and each of the paths has its own set of of source/headers and its own pom file. I am to the point in which I have updated the individual pom files to include using the build_wrapper as part of the build process and executing each of the individual build processes do generated the .log and .json output files in my build-wrapper-output directory. However, each one overwrites the previous set that was built. Which makes sense, but my question is, how do I deal with this? I have bunch of different paths that need to build and each one is going to generate its own .log and .json files. I can store them independently so they don’t overwrite each other but I have no idea how to consolidate them for the scanner to produce and overall result.

Hopefully my question made sense, being new to sonarcloud I potentially messed up some of the vocabulary.

Thanks in advance for any help.

Hi @bapserver,

build-wrapper can wrap any process, if you have a parent pom from where you can launch the build you can wrap that build, or you can create a build.sh:

#!/bin/bash

build-1-command
build-2-command
build-n-command

and then you wrap that:

build-wrapper --out-dir cfamily-output build.sh

Thank you for the help.

I decided to try to wrap the high level mvn command but that turns out to be an issue. Even from the command line:
$ build-wrapper-win-x86-64.exe --out-dir aDir mvn
[SONARSOURCE BUILD-WRAPPER] failed to execute mvn: The system cannot find the file specified.

it complains that mvn can’t be found.

mvn can be found running it by itself:
$ mvn
[INFO] Scanning for projects…
[INFO] ------------------------------------------------------------------------
[INFO] BUILD FAILURE