Getting 401 Unauthorised & Better way of solving the given problem statement

• which versions are you using (SonarQube, Scanner, Plugin, and any relevant extension)
    Hi, I’m new to sonarQube, our company is using enterprise edition of sonarQube with version 7.x

• what are you trying to achieve
    We own our own CI/CD platform(internal to our company). Here, when a pull request is raised then we trigger the corresponding pipeline. We run sonar PR branch analysis as a part of pipeline execution. Our goal is: on Pull request merge, we want to use this same analysis results and populate it as pull request’s base branch analysis in sonarQube

I would like to know the better way of doing it.

• what have you tried so far to achieve this
    I found this api POST api/project_analyses/set_baseline and tried to set one branch’s analysis result to the another branch
    While trying this API, I’m getting 401 Unauthorised error, even after using Administrator credentials
    Here I’m attaching a screenshot of the API that I’m using. And I’m using the parameters as query params.

Hi, any update on this?

How to use this https://sonarcloud.io/web_api/api/project_analyses/set_baseline API in sonarQube? with admin credentials, I’m getting 401 Unauthorised error

Hi,

Welcome to the community!

I’ve folded your other thread into this one since it’s on the same topic. So you know, this community is peopled by folks who help out here in their spare time or as a work-hobby (i.e. spare time at work). There’s generally not anyone sitting around looking for new threads to answer. So it’s entirely normal to go a day or two or even three or four before getting an answer. :slightly_smiling_face:

So… there are a couple things here. You’re on version “7.x”. Functionality gets added and updated in every version, so knowing your precise version can make a difference.