SonarQube scan runs but doesn't generate any results

Hello:

I’m running a SonarQube scan for the first time. It’s the CE version, 8.3.1.

I have SQ running on a server at 192.168.56.111. My development workstation is on 192.168.0.11. There are no network problems.

Since I’m new to this, I’m trying to keep it as basic as possible. I’m using the sample HelloWorld in https://github.com/SonarSource/sonar-scanning-examples/blob/master/sonarqube-scanner-maven/maven-basic/src/main/java/com/acme/basic/

I’m not using Git. Just saving the HelloWorld project to the local hard drive

The source code is at /opt/workspace/eclipse/java/my-app/src/main/java/com/mycompany/app/

The scanner is at /opt/sonarqube/scanner/sonar-scanner-4.4.0.2170-linux/bin

Here’s a copy of the properties file. I’m using the same file whether or not I put it in the scanner’s conf directory or the application workspace… I’ve seen different webpages that say it goes in either spot:

sonar.host.url=http://192.168.56.111:9000

sonar.sourceEncoding=UTF-8

sonar.projectKey=com.mycompany.app:my-app

sonar.scm.disabled=True

sonar.sources=/opt/workspace/eclipse/java/my-app/src/main/java/com/mycompany/app

sonar.login=73a9a7ab66a335d0d83aee813d576e184934a336

When I run sonar-scanner and then go check the results, Projects | Name | Overview, it says "The main branch has no lines of code.

Question #1: If sonar.scm.disabled=True is in the props file, how can this error happen? I also went to the project settings in the SQ server and disabled the SCM sensor there too. Same results.

Question #2: I noticed in the terminal output, it said .java files are being ignored. So I changed the sonar.sources property to where the class files are at: /opt/workspace/eclipse/java/my-app/target/classes/com/mycompany/app/. Same results. What should the sonar.sources property be? Does SQ work on the java files or the class files?