SonarQube does not show the Code Coverage but shows the number of unit tests

Hey guys.

It is my first time with SonarQube and it show me great results and there is something wrong that I don’t know how to fix it.

We have some Unit Tests using the MSTest Framework and using the AzureDevOps with a CI environment we run all the unit tests when a build pipeline starts. It works fine and I have done it when I built the SonarQube build pipeline on the VSTS. following the documentation.

It works and I have added the argument on the Prepare Analysis on SonarQube on the VSTS to indicate how to find the coverage file:

sonar.cs.vstest.reportsPaths="**\TestResults\*.trx"

(I am not sure if this sintax is correct here ot find the trx file)

In the Visual Studio Test build step I checked the option Code Coverage Enabled and when I run this build process (unit tests runs fine) I checked on the generated folders by the VSTSAgent (on our build machine) that the .trx file was generated inside a TestResults folder. When the analysis finishes on SonarQube, I can see the number of the unit tests but there is code coverage available and it shows me 0%. In the Run Code Analysis log I can see it was performed by this:

2019-01-23T13:31:01.1264760Z 11:31:01.112 INFO: Sensor C# [csharp] (done) | time=21407ms
2019-01-23T13:31:01.1265441Z 11:31:01.112 INFO: Sensor C# Unit Test Results Import [csharp]
2019-01-23T13:31:01.7602567Z 11:31:01.752 INFO: Parsing the Visual Studio Test Results file E:\Agent02\_work\165\.\s\TestResults\SRV-01$_SRV-01_2019-01-23_11_27_22.trx
2019-01-23T13:31:01.8458444Z 11:31:01.830 INFO: Sensor C# Unit Test Results Import [csharp] (done) | time=718ms
2019-01-23T13:31:01.8460380Z 11:31:01.830 INFO: Sensor Zero Coverage Sensor
2019-01-23T13:31:02.4975307Z 11:31:02.268 INFO: Sensor Zero Coverage Sensor (done) | time=438ms

and in the SonarQube:

code-coverage-zero