SonarCloud analysis error in Azure DevOps

I am new to SonarCloud and trying to integrate it with AzureDevOps pipeline for one of my web projects. I am getting the following error when at SonarCloudAnalyze task in the pipeline, any help is much appreciated.

SonarScanner for MSBuild 5.3.1
Using the .NET Framework version of the Scanner for MSBuild
Post-processing started.
##[error]02:11:39.815 The SonarScanner for MSBuild integration failed: SonarCloud was unable to collect the required information about your projects.
Possible causes:

1. The project has not been built - the project must be built in between the begin and end steps
  2. An unsupported version of MSBuild has been used to build the project. Currently MSBuild 14.0.25420.1 and higher are supported.
  3. The begin, build and end steps have not all been launched from the same folder
  4. None of the analyzed projects have a valid ProjectGuid and you have not used a solution (.sln)
    02:11:39.815 The SonarScanner for MSBuild integration failed: SonarCloud was unable to collect the required information about your projects.
    Possible causes:
  5. The project has not been built - the project must be built in between the begin and end steps
  6. An unsupported version of MSBuild has been used to build the project. Currently MSBuild 14.0.25420.1 and higher are supported.
  7. The begin, build and end steps have not all been launched from the same folder
  8. None of the analyzed projects have a valid ProjectGuid and you have not used a solution (.sln)
    02:11:39.816 Generation of the sonar-properties file failed. Unable to complete the analysis.
    ##[error]02:11:39.824 Post-processing failed. Exit code: 1
    02:11:39.824 Post-processing failed. Exit code: 1
    ##[error]The process ‘D:\a_tasks\SonarCloudPrepare_14d9cde6-c1da-4d55-aa01-2965cd301255\1.21.0\classic-sonar-scanner-msbuild\SonarScanner.MSBuild.exe’ failed with exit code 1

Hello,