Setting up Sonarcloud with Jenkins in C/C++

Hello, I am a beginner in the use of SonarCloud and I encountered a problem when trying to get it to analyze my program with Jenkins.

Some info :
ALM : Github
CI : Jenkins
Language : C

Scanner command (used in my Jenkinsfile) :
sonar-scanner
-D’sonar.organization=<my_org_name>’
-D’sonar.projectKey=<my_project_name>’
-D’sonar.sources=.’
-D’sonar.host.url=https://sonarcloud.io’
-D’sonar.cfamily.build-wrapper-output=bw-output’
-D’sonar.login=${sonar_login}’

My question is about the use of Build Wrapper with Jenkins, since my program is completely written in C. When looking at the documentation, it seems to me that the build wrapper can only be launched locally (with the command build-wrapper-win-x86-64.exe --out-dir bw-output ).
I tried doing this and then adding the bw-output folder into my GitHub repo but I noticed that the build-wrapper-dump.json file created contains only absolute paths to my local files.
The problem is that Jenkins is supposed to perform the sonar-scanner command after pushing my program to the Github repo. This means that sonar-scanner can’t understand what are those paths, right ?

I wanted to ask if there is a way to use Build-Wrapper online with Jenkins, or if it has to be done locally ? More generally, could you guide me on setting things up so that SonarCloud can analyze my C program whenever a push is done on Github ?

I hope I’m being clear enough. If not, don’t hesitate to ask for more information.
Thanks in advance for your answers !

Hi @HLEURE30,

you can build and analyze on jenkins, you should modify the build on jenkins to be wrapped by `build-wrapper-win-x86-64.exe --out-dir bw-output.

Hello,

Thank you for your anwser ! Sadly I tried this already and the log tells me
build-wrapper-win-x86-64.exe: not found

I got this output by adding the build-wrapper command to the Jenkinsfile like this :
stage (‘Build’) {
steps {
sh “”"