MSBuild integration failed: SonarCloud was unable to collect the required information

Hi - I am new to using SonarCloud. I am a DevOps Engineer working with an application developer to get SonarCloud scans of this codebase in place.

The application is an OLD ASP.Net Web Application. The version of .Net targeted in the .sln file is 4.0.

We are working to integrate using GitHub actions. Here is our build.yml file, which is based off the example provided in the SonarCloud UI.

Note, the additions of the Add msbuild to PATH step, and the use of runs-on: windows-2019 and MSBuild.exe. Those were required to get this far.

name: SonarCloud
on:
  push:
    branches:
      - main
  pull_request:
    types: [opened, synchronize, reopened]
jobs:
  build:
    name: Build and analyze
    runs-on: windows-2019
    steps:
      - name: Set up JDK 11
        uses: actions/setup-java@v3
        with:
          java-version: 11
          distribution: 'zulu' # Alternative distribution options are available.
      - uses: actions/checkout@v3
        with:
          fetch-depth: 0  # Shallow clones should be disabled for a better relevancy of analysis
      - name: Cache SonarCloud packages
        uses: actions/cache@v3
        with:
          path: ~\sonar\cache
          key: ${{ runner.os }}-sonar
          restore-keys: ${{ runner.os }}-sonar
      - name: Cache SonarCloud scanner
        id: cache-sonar-scanner
        uses: actions/cache@v3
        with:
          path: .\.sonar\scanner
          key: ${{ runner.os }}-sonar-scanner
          restore-keys: ${{ runner.os }}-sonar-scanner
      - name: Install SonarCloud scanner
        if: steps.cache-sonar-scanner.outputs.cache-hit != 'true'
        shell: powershell
        run: |
          New-Item -Path .\.sonar\scanner -ItemType Directory
          dotnet tool update dotnet-sonarscanner --tool-path .\.sonar\scanner
      - name: Add msbuild to PATH
        uses: microsoft/setup-msbuild@v1.1
      - name: Build and analyze