How to get the results of an analysis

Hey, I am pretty new to the sonarcube and API stuff so sorry.

I want to get the results of an analysis to a JSON file via a Java Programm.

And in the web API doc, I found measures, but currently, I don’t know how to use the API in a Java Programm?

Do I have to import something? And what would the method be I have to use?
The analysis works fine and gets perfectly uploaded to localhost
I would appreciate it if you would provide me some pseudocode.

I am using the newest sonarqube version and my java project is a maven project.

1 Like

Welcome :slight_smile:

you may use webhooks, see https://docs.sonarqube.org/latest/project-administration/webhooks/

Gilbert

Hey Gilbert,

I checked that out. So if I understand that right a webhook will give me the json file as soon an analysis got completet and uploaded to localhost right?

But maybe the Web API could help me more?
But currently I have the problem how can I use it or what would be an example if my project name is Sonar-Results to get the issues?

My idea was to make a GET request via Java. But which Url do I have to use then?
Would this be the right URL if the project is called Sonar-Results?

http://localhost:9000/api/issues/search?pageSize=500&componentKeys=Sonar-Results componentKeys reffers to my project right?

1 Like

From the API doc:
Comma-separated list of component keys. Retrieve issues associated to a specific list of components (and all its descendants). A component can be a portfolio, project, module, directory or file.

Yes, your URL will return the issues associated with your project.

Note: If you have more than 500 issues you’ll have to also specify the p and ps properties, inspect the paging data returned from the web call and make additional calls to get the rest. There’s a limit of 10,000 issues returned for a project.

http://localhost:9000/api/issues/search?pageSize=500&componentKeys=Sonar-Results&ps=500&p=1