Getting NoSuchFileException for build-wrapper-dump.json when attempting to scan C/C++ project

Must-share information (formatted with Markdown):

• which versions are you using (SonarQube, Scanner, Plugin, and any relevant extension)

1. sonarqube-developer-8.2.0.32929
    2. sonar-scanner-cli-4.2.0.1873-linux
    3. build-wrapper-linux-x86
  • what are you trying to achieve

• I’m new to SonarQube and simply trying to successfully run solar-scanner of sample project “sonarqube-scanner-build-wrapper-linux”.

• I think I’ve set things up correctly but I’m getting the error

Error during SonarQube Scanner execution
java.lang.IllegalStateException: java.nio.file.NoSuchFileException: /home/anguyen/sonarqube-scanner-> build-wrapper-linux/bw-outputs/build-wrapper-dump.json

- I am running on a single Linux machine (CentOS 7)
  • what have you tried so far to achieve this

• Here is my PATH variable:

$echo $PATH
/usr/local/bin:/usr/local/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:/bin:/sbin:/home/anguyen/sonarqube/bin/linux-x86-64:/home/anguyen/.local/bin:/home/anguyen/bin:/home/anguyen/sonarqube/bin/linux-x86-64:/home/anguyen/sonarqube/sonar-scanner/bin:/home/anguyen/sonarqube/build-wrapper-linux-x86-64

- Here is my scanner command:

~/sonarqube-scanner-$sonar-scanner \

-Dsonar.projectKey=sonarqube-scanner-build-wrapper-linux
-Dsonar.sources=.
-Dsonar.host.url=http://localhost:9000
-Dsonar.login=58ad79c7ca6b27fc5ef951b64a660c121179381f -X > sonar-scanner.out

- Here is the error:

ERROR: Error during SonarQube Scanner execution
java.lang.IllegalStateException: java.nio.file.NoSuchFileException: /home/anguyen/sonarqube-scanner-build-wrapper-linux/bw-outputs/build-wrapper-dump.json

- Thank you very much in advance for your help.

Hi @anguyen,

what is the value of sonar.cfamily.build-wrapper-output? It should be set to the folder you are specifying on build-wrapper command line.

Hello Massimo,

Thank you for your quick reply.