C# Code Coverage with Team City integration

Hello,

I am new to the SonarQube product. To date, we have configured the sonarqube server, the SQL database and integrated the sonarqube runner with team city. We currently have a C#/.NET project that I am attempting to scan. In the scan results, it is showing 0.0 Code Coverage. This codebase is predominately C#/.NET along with some javascript and HTML. In the documentation, https://docs.sonarqube.org/display/SCAN/Analyzing+with+SonarQube+Scanner+for+MSBuild , it states how to setup sonarqube for MSBuild however we are using team city to build the package. I have followed this link for the team city, sonarqube integration.https://confluence.jetbrains.com/display/TW/SonarQube+Integration#SonarQubeIntegration-ReSharperinspections(Inspections(.NET)runner)
I am wondering what steps need to be taken in order to gain code coverage on the package. Any help or guidance in the would be appreciated. Thank you.

Hi Sam,

Are you running a code coverage tool, such as OpenCover, when executing your tests? See the Sonarqube documentation for importing code coverage results, https://docs.sonarqube.org/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=6389770.

Hope that helps,

–Mark

1 Like

Mark,

Thanks for the response. That’s what I don’t quite get. This is being run though (automated ) Team City. The documentation for team city is here: https://confluence.jetbrains.com/display/TW/SonarQube+Integration#SonarQubeIntegration-dotCoverresults . In reading the documentation you sent me, it looks like for MSBuild is set to: sonar.cs.vscoveragexml.it.reportsPaths , Visual Studio is set to: sonar.cs.vscoveragexml.reportsPaths= **"%CD%\VisualStudio.coveragexml, docCover is set to: etc. The setting I have in Team City is Dsonar.resharper.cs.reportPath=%system.teamcity.build.tempDir%\inspectReport.xml.

This setting within TC should complete the code coverage correct?