SonarQube and Segger Embedded Studio

Hello,

I am having trouble with getting Sonar Qube working together with Segger Embedded Studio builder emBuild.exe. It seems that wrapper is not able to produce any outputs. Log is fine but json is rather empty:

# (C) SonarSource SA, 2014-2017, info@sonarsource.com
# All SONARSOURCE programs and content are copyright protected.
# SONARSOURCE and SONARQUBE are trademarks of SonarSource SA. All rights are expressly reserved.
#
# This file is designed exclusively for use with the SONARSOURCE C / C++ / Objective-C Plugin.
# It may not be used in connection with any other software.
# Any other use is prohibited by law and may be grounds for immediate termination of your License.
{
"version":0,
"captures":[
]}

Any ideas what to do to get it working with SES? Thanks.
Vojtech

Hi Vojtech,

Compilers supported by the SonarQube C/C++ analyzer are listed here (Supported Compilers, Language Standards and Operating Systems).

I have no knowledge whatsoever about Segger Embedded Studio , however one sure thing is that if the underlying compiler does not fall into one of the supported compiler families, then the behaviour you report here is expected (and what you’re looking after is a #suggestions ).

Thanks for reply.

Underlying compiler is GCC or LLVM, but it is encapsulated by emBuild.exe which is acting as make.

Regarding #suggestions, it would be definitely nice to have since SES is recommended tool by Nordic Semiconductor for their nRF chips.

Build system (whether it is make, ninja, nmake, msbuild, scons, bazel, gradle, just bash or cmd, or whatever else) is mostly doesn’t matter for build-wrapper. What really matters - is compiler used under the hood and its invocation from build system.