Out of memory and cannot create report.txt file when running SonarQube as Jenkins plugin

Hello,

I’m pretty new to both SonarQube and Jenkins, and I’m trying to run SonarQube on the Spring Petclinic application (https://github.com/spring-projects/spring-petclinic). Jenkins and SonarQube themselves are running on a Vagrant VM which is port-forwarded to my local browser. I have configured a freestyle project job in Jenkins and added running sonar scanner as a build step. This is my configuration for sonar scanner as entered into the Jenkins job configuration:

sonar.projectKey=Petclinic
sonar.projectName=Petclinic
sonar.projectVersion=1.0
sonar.host.url=http://localhost:9000/
sonar.login=admin
sonar.password=admin
sonar.sources=/home/vagrant/spring-petclinic/src
sonar.links.scm=https://github.com/spring-projects/spring-petclinic.git

I am running the sonar.sh server from my VM as follows:

vagrant@vagrant : ~/sonarqube-7.1/bin/linux-x86-64 $ sudo sysctl -w vm.max_map_count=56214400

vm.max_map_count = 56214400

vagrant@vagrant : ~/sonarqube-7.1/bin/linux-x86-64 $ ./sonar.sh console -Dsonar.analysis.mode=

and among other standard-looking output I am getting this output when running sonar.sh:

jvm 1 | 2020.02.22 17:33:28 INFO app[o.s.a.p.ProcessLauncherImpl] Launch process[[key=‘ce’, ipcIndex=3, logFilenamePrefix=ce]] from [/home/vagrant/sonarqube-7.1]: /usr/lib/jvm/java-8-openjdk-amd64/jre/bin/java -Djava.awt.headless=true -Dfile.encoding=UTF-8 -Djava.io.tmpdir=/home/vagrant/sonarqube-7.1/temp -Xmx512m -Xms128m -XX:+HeapDumpOnOutOfMemoryError -cp ./lib/common/*:/home/vagrant/sonarqube-7.1/lib/jdbc/h2/h2-1.3.176.jar org.sonar.ce.app.CeServer /home/vagrant/sonarqube-7.1/temp/sq-process5439947615056572162properties

jvm 1 | 2020.02.22 17:33:45 INFO app[o.s.a.SchedulerImpl] Process[ce] is up

jvm 1 | 2020.02.22 17:33:45 INFO app[o.s.a.SchedulerImpl] SonarQube is up