Is Sonarqube server 6.7.3 supporting NPM / Angular / Jenkins

scanner
sonarqube

(ben1) #1

HI,
I am new to Sonarqube

Sonarqube : 6.7.6 LTS (
Sonar Scanner: 3.0.3.778
We work with Angular 6 / NPM / Jenkins Pipeline (jenkins version 2.138.3)

I want to achieve a configuration where multiple developers can use their sonarLint and use central quality gates on Sonarqube server. SonarLint works fine.
I want to achieve that builds are analysed by SonarQube server on build time. That doesn’t work !!
I can do only an analyse with ng lint on build time but this has nothing to do with Sonarqube.

I have tried to add the sonar.projectKey like you see below in my code but this does not work.

If I add the sonar.projectKey to the Jenkins Configuration file then it works but I don’t want that. And Jenkins seems only to accept just one parameter, so if I add sonar.projectKey I can’t add sonar.sources property like it seems.
So if I added in Manage Jenkins -> System Configuration -> Sonarqubeserver -> Aditional Analize properties: sonar.projectKey=“tnextest1”,sonar.sources=. then this wiil not work.

By the way does SonarQube support Angular / NPM ? Because Sonarqube documentation is only supporting Maven / MS Build but not NPM

[https://docs.sonarqube.org/display/SCAN/Advanced+SonarQube+Scanner+Usages](http://SonarQube documentation Jenkins Pipeline)

This is the code I have untill now in my Jenkins pipeline file regarding SonarQube :

stage('SonarQube analysis') {
         steps {
             script {
                 withSonarQubeEnv('SonarQubeServerBPittens') {

def scannerHome = tool 'sonarScanner';
                //sonar.projectKey="tnextest1"
                sh "${scannerHome}/bin/sonar-scanner"
                }
            }      
        }
     }

If I run this then I get this error in Jenkins :

“ERROR: You must define the following mandatory properties for ‘Unknown’: sonar.projectKey, sonar.sources”

How can I add properties like sonar.projectID and sonar.sources ?